The Dwight D Hotel

256 S. 16th Street

Philadelphia, PA 19102

215-772-1901

info@thedwightd.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus
  • w-rss

5 stars

by Erin on Hotels.com

Posted Dec 22, 2017

Beautiful place, beautiful location!

 

5 stars

by Vince on Expedia

Cozy, Classy Historical Philadelphia Feel !

Posted Dec 21, 2017

Pros: Staff, Room

Cons: Nothing at all

Location: Conference ! Close to Everything so makes absolute sense

I highly recommend the Dwight D ! Center of everything, best for frequent conference speakers. Nice homey place.

 

5 stars

by Jay on Hotels.com

Posted Dec 18, 2017

Great boutique hotel converted out of an old brownstone with lots of charm and history. Really did a nice job with the space

 

5 stars

by Jason on Expedia

Very nice boutique hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2017

We arrived in Philadelphia at 10am, way to early for most hotels. I had emailed the manager several weeks ago about the need to store our luggage which they were very accommodating about, when we arrived though our room was ready! For those that travel a bit, you know that this is a bit unusual. The owner is wonderful and I don't have enough good things to say about our stay here. It is within walking distance to most Philadelphia attractions (Liberty Bell, most museums).

 

5 stars

by Rusty on Hotels.com

Definitely a yes!

Posted Dec 14, 2017

What a wonderful treat during our stay! The owner was beyond helpful with great suggestions and making accommodations for us. Will definitely stay again!

 

5 stars

by Karin on Hotels.com

Luxury, Style, and Hospitality

Posted Nov 26, 2017

The Dwight D. is wonderful! Much better than a standard-issue hotel room, especially if you want to see Philly from the perspective of a local. My room was very stylishly decorated, the bathroom was spacious, and the glass-enclosed shower was really nice. The neighborhood has great shopping and restaurants, and the hotel has easy access to a drug store and little markets. I wish I could actually live for a much longer time in the room I stayed in!

 

5 stars

by Dan on Expedia

Charming city inn close to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2017

Pros: The ambiance, the convenience, the innkeeper, the warmth, etc.

Location: Rittenhouse Square a few blocks away.

Wonderful stay Inc 4F. Loved the room....the little balcony overlooking the city...the overall ambiance. The entire stay was wonderful. And its easy walking distance to everything in Philadelphia Center City.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

great stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017

I had a last minute business meeting in the city and found this hotel at a great rate for the area. I was able to walk to the office in the morning, a very pleasant walk. The room was excellent and comfortable, and the hotel was very cozy. I wish that my schedule would have allowed me to enjoy more.

 

5 stars

by Greg on Expedia

Great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2017

First experience at a boutique hotel. Room was very well done and comfortable and the location was right in the middle of Philadelphia's best night life area.

 

5 stars

by Peter on Expedia

Great room, great service, fantastic location.

Posted Oct 26, 2017

Pros: Beautiful historic property. Very personalized service. Great furnishings and big room and bathing facilities.

Location: Perfect location in center city. Lots of restaurants and services nearby.

 

5 stars

by Brenden on Hotels.com

Posted Oct 9, 2017

Excellent stay in the heart of Rittenhouse Square.

 

5 stars

by Shelley on Hotels.com

Couples Getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2017

We really enjoyed our night here. Victoria was very helpful and accommodating. Great for a little getaway.

 

5 stars

by Miranda on Hotels.com

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017

This hotel is a DREAM, well located in central city. The hotel's management are incredible hosts. I hope to stay again soon.

 

5 stars

by Steph on Expedia

Great Private Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017

Pros: The privacy and comfort.

Cons: No complaints

Location: This spot is close to everything. I was there for 2 days and did a lot of sight seeing, but we walked everywhere - all the sights were within 20 mins

This is definitely the only place i'll want to stay at in Philadelphia. Its private, quiet, clean and beautiful. It felt like I was the guest at some rich persons house. The outdoor seating out back is charming and our room had a door leading right to it. The staff really takes the time out to talk to you and learn what you are looking for so they can make good recommendations for what to see. Every room is different. Overall great experience.

 

5 stars

by Marianne on Hotels.com

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 15, 2017

Fabulous guest house. This will be my go-to place when I am in Philly. Vittoria has thought of every detail.

 

5 stars

by Samuel on Hotels.com

Gorgeous and Spotless!

Posted Aug 29, 2017

We stayed two nights and had a wonderful experience here. Our room was spotless and tastefully decorated and the king sized bed and pillows were very comfortable. The owners were super friendly and gave us great restaurant recommendations. After learning we were setting out on a bit of a vintage/antique shop quest, they went above and beyond and sent us names and addresses of some antique and salvage stores that would be of interest to us. Had a great time in Philadelphia and will definitely be staying at the Dwight D again! A+

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Quaint, better-than-home, experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017

Pros: Staff, location, clean, beautiful, like a gallery

Cons: I can't think of anything

Location: A great location for the family business that brought me to Philadelphia

Very well managed, private, homey, rooms are beautifully decorated, clean,

 

5 stars

by Rachael on Expedia

Great location, perfect city experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017

My husband and I spent one night in Phillie and our stay at the Dwight D was the perfect choice for us. We were able to sight see, dine and shop with ease from this location. Lovely experience!!

 

5 stars

by Vic on Hotels.com

Great place in a great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2017

Amazing stay!

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Perfect jewel of a boutique hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017

The Dwight D is a beautiful little hotel. It is conveniently located near Rittenhouse Square, but on a quiet block. The rooms are clean and charmingly appointed, and the staff is unfailingly friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We make frequent trips to Philadelphia, and, since discovering the Dwight D, never stay anywhere else.

 

5 stars

by Lieveke on Hotels.com

Warm, welcoming, classy, and clean

Posted Aug 9, 2017

What a lovely surprise this hotel is! It is located in an old brownstone and furnished with modern art prints and antiques, which creates a wonderful atmosphere. The high ceilings and crown moldings accentuate the beauty of the building. My room was very comfortable and super clean. The modern bathroom was stocked with Bulgari shampoos and such and the rain shower washed away my troubles. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets oh so soft. The hospitality was exceptional.

 

5 stars

by Brent on Hotels.com

Comfortable, clean, and exquisite!

Posted Aug 3, 2017

My stay at the Dwight D. was outstanding! From the welcome at the door, to the beautiful and comfortable room, to the great location, I was fully impressed and happy with my stay. My next visit to Philly wouldn't be complete without staying here again! I highly recommend anyone to stay here while visiting Philly.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Posted Jul 27, 2017

Everything about this hotel is amazing, zero complaints, and Vanessa is an excellent host!

 

5 stars

by Terrel on Hotels.com

Great Alternative

Posted Jul 24, 2017

Clean, intimate, charming and a great location! I'd highly recommend the Dwight D to anyone wanting to stay away from mainstream, over priced and over hyped hotels.

 

5 stars

by Frédérique on Hotels.com

Best place in Philadelphia downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2017

 

5 stars

by Kerene on Hotels.com

A lovely piece of history to stay in.

Posted Jul 17, 2017

When I go to a historic city, I want to stay in a historic hotel and the Dwight D did not disappoint! A lovely old 1840's brownstone welcomes you inside with beautiful old wood and parquet flooring. Enough modern amenities to enjoy without losing the charm. Easy walking to some very good restaurants ( La Viola, Green eggs and Ham) plus Rittenhouse Square. An easy Lyft/Uber trip to all the major sites for history/ art lovers. Victoria and Ken were wonderfully friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to visit Philly.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Excellent boutique hotel in amazing location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017

Perfect stay during our visit to Philadelphia. The rooms are exquisitely decorated with lots of amenities. Highly recommended

 

5 stars

by Eric on Expedia

Wonderful service, great location, beautiful room.

Posted Jul 13, 2017

Much more relaxing than a large hotel. Wonderful stay.

5 stars

by Randall on Hotels.com

Gorgeous little city hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017

We were only in town for one night but this place was so gorgeous. The room was lovely with a walk out garden and patio. The owners were very informative and polite. Highly recommend this place.

 

5 stars

by Fatherted on Expedia

Gardens and museums

Posted Jun 23, 2017

Pros: From the time you enter your angst and blood pressure go down. The design is warm and inviting. The owners are wonderful.

Cons: Nothing

Location: It is well located with a walk to almost everything. Parking is nearby - 1/2 block. Restaurants abound.

The Dwight D hotel is a five star experience. It is warm and inviting, and the design is incredible. The owners are gracious and friendly and will do what they can to insure your stay in Philly is a good one. I will return.

 

5 stars

by michael on Hotels.com

Posted Jun 18, 2017

Amazing to find a real enjoyable small hotel with perfect service and comfort. such a great find! Mins from rittenhouse square.

 

5 stars

by Michael on Expedia

One of the best boutiques I have ever slept in.

Posted Jun 10, 2017

This hotel in the middle love city center at Rittenhouse Square is surrounded by everything you would want if you care to stay in the center of the city

 

5 stars

by Sierra Jordan on Hotels.com

Great trip, would love to stay again!

Posted May 31, 2017

It was great and felt like home! Street parking was a little rough, but we were able to find free parking.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Close to the theaters and Rittenhouse Square!

Posted May 29, 2017

Spacious room w a comfortable bed and a beautiful garden view. We walked a block to an event at The Kimmel center and also enjoyed lunch at Parc on Rittenhouse Square. The was a perfect location for our visit. The room was clean and the staff was great.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Great find, highly recommend.

Posted May 17, 2017

Perfect location within center city. Theaters, 2 blocks, Rittenhouse Square dining, 2 blocks. Great shopping, 1 block, super happy w the location vs the touristy bigger hotel areas.

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Good Find!  Can walk to everything.

Posted Mar 31, 2017

Great Location near Rittenhouse Square, theaters, dining. 20 min walk to convention ctr. Helpful staff and very clean rooms. Parking 1/2 block away if you have car.  Will return.

 

stars

by Laura on Hotels.com

Fabulous townhouse hotel in the heart of Philly!

Posted Mar 24, 2017

This is a fabulous hotel with beautiful décor, great comfort and wonderful service! I will definitely be back!

 

stars

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017

Great decor, very central, very friendly helpful hosts

 

stars

by Bill on Expedia

Great small hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017

Location: Rittenhouse square area - great location. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see.

The innkeepers were very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely return.

 

stars

by Alisha on Hotels.com

A Writers Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017

I would highly recommend this boutique hotel as a place to relax, write , get good sleep and simply a source of inspriation. The space is so cozy and relaxing you almost don't want to leave the room. The staff were great and hospitable and the amenities are great.

 

stars

by Stefan H. on Hotels.com

One of a kind...

Posted Feb 24, 2017

Beautiful hotel, great location and service. Taking local, historical and architectural to a whole new level.

 

stars

by Renate on Hotels.com

A jewel in the heart of Philly

Posted Feb 20, 2017

Wonderfully stylish hotel in the perfect location in the heart of Philadelphia. Rooms furnished and decorated in a most thoughtful, tasteful way. Everything spells comfort, beauty and convenience, down to the very friendly hosts who have an open ear and easy to remember and perfect 'insider' tips and answers! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

 

stars

by alan t on Hotels.com

Posted Feb 17, 2017

This small hotel is a stylish 19th century Philadelphia federal townhouse with high ceilings, a beautiful original stairway and calm atmosphere--a dream of a boutique lodging with a charmingly old-fashioned sense of ease quite outside of the typical modern hotel construct. Despite its convenient center-city location, it was quiet. The managing couple, Vittoria and Ken are personable and helpful.

 

stars

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Posted Feb 16, 2017

Absolutely wonderful stay. Definitely will come back.

 

stars

by Donna on Expedia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017

Pros: expedia

Location: Great restaurants on same street. close to shops and museums

Great staff-knowledgeable & courteous. Clean and very well designed. Spacious room and very comfortable bed. Highly recommend.

 

stars

by isabella on Hotels.com

Posted Feb 10, 2017

Very pleasant, easy to find, incredibly convenient location, warm welcome and beautiful room.

 

stars

by Barbara on Hotels.com

Posted Feb 7, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Dwight D. and plan to make it our regular hotel when traveling to Philadelphia.

 

stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Wonderful and Unique Experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017

The Dwight D. was a great place to stay - easily accessible to downtown Philly. I am already recommending it to friends!

 

stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Posted Jan 19, 2017

Wonderfully renovated townhouse---all the mod cons plus old world charm

stars

by Michael on Expedia

The hotel stay was excellent with superb service.

Posted Jan 17, 2017

I stayed here overnight with my girlfriend and it was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience for us.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Great location and totally charming stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2017

Pros: Decoration and location.

Cons: n.a

Location: Walk around, explore the city. I visited the museum, eastern state penitentiary, The Franklin Institute.

The house is beautiful and had such character. Really relaxing city break! Thank you! Romantic vibe, but great for a solo traveler too.

 

stars

by Nicholas on Hotels.com

Charming Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017

Was in Philadelphia for just a couple days for the first time in awhile. The city has become more vibrant. The Dwight D was an excellent charming hotel.

 

stars

by Derrick on Hotels.com

Best bed and breakfast ever!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017

The stay was amazing. From check in to check out the environment was pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and decorated with great character. The owner was very helpful with getting us settled in. The location is perfect, we were in walking distance from many attractions. We will return for sure.