The Dwight D Hotel

256 S. 16th Street

Philadelphia, PA 19102

215-772-1901

info@thedwightd.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus
  • w-rss

10 out of 10

by Joep on Booking.com

Posted May 9, 2019

Best stay in American hotel ever. Lovely, friendly atmosphere, excellent location, perfectly managed.

 

10 out of 10

by Anonymous on Booking.com

Posted April 23, 2019

Wonderful to stay again. It is a gem.

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Posted Mar 12, 2019

Very elegant yet intimate space, beautifully appointed rooms and common areas, warm and professional reception by Candace.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Posted Feb 24, 2019

Great location and a very special boutique property

10 out of 10

by William on Booking.com

Posted Feb 17, 2019

Great location and as my girlfriend said the property was charming

 

5 stars

by Joe on Expedia

Posted Dec 11, 2018

Excellent location. The room was extremely nice and clean. Staff was super

9.6 out of 10

by Elisabeth on Booking.com

Posted Nov 27, 2018

A lovely stay in a great location.

Lovely room decorations and art work. Great location. Good restaurant recommendations. Very warm welcome and assistance with accommodating travel arrangements. There was very good communication from the hotel owner.

10 out of 10

by Dana on Booking.com

Posted Nov 19, 2018

Will return again and again!

This place was absolutely incredible! Gorgeous rooms, amazing convenient location. A true gem!

10 out of 10

by Denae on Booking.com

Posted Oct 28, 2018

Not just a hotel, a personalized experience...

The staff was so friendly and accommodating even going out of the way to make sure my stay was amazing! The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Very comfortable and excellent location with the ability to walk to everything. I will definitely be staying here again when making a Philly trip!

10 out of 10

by Olamide on Booking.com

Posted Oct 10, 2018

Honestly, this was the prettiest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in.

The owners were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Their heart and hard work shine through the entire hotel. Don’t waste your money at any other hotel. This is where it’s at.

10 out of 10

by Markus on Booking.com

Posted Oct 4, 2018

Full of character and charm, this is a great place to stay when in Philly.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Orbitz

Posted Sep 27, 2018

Great location in the heart of downtown Philadelphia. Very friendly owner (Vittoria) and her husband.

 

10 out of 10

by Crystal on Booking.com

Posted Sept 24, 2018

I liked the property itself, the location, quality room & amenities, ie, fridge, minibar, microwave, etc.

10 out of 10

by James on Hotels.com

A great stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2018

The Dwight D is a great place to stay, the location is perfect. Victoria and Ken are great hosts . I would definitely stay here again. Fabulous!

 

5 stars

by Glen on Orbitz

A Winning Pick in Philly

Posted Jul 23, 2018

Pros: New Amenities, Clean, Centrally Location in City Center

Location: Close to restaurants and bars, and Rittenhouse Square Park. The area feels very clean and safe.

Prime Location, Up-scaled Room, Friendly and Helpful Staff, and Great Price...

 

10 out of 10

by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Posted Jul 23, 2018

Beautiful room in great location -- perfect!

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Posted Jun 21, 2018

Great hotel not too far from the attractions. The staff was polite and helpful, allowing us to drop our bags off early so we could do some sightseeing the first day. Quite possibly the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I would stay again in a heartbeat if we make it back to Philadelphia.

 

10 out of 10

by Frank on Hotels.com

No need for any place else in downtown Philly

Posted Jun 11, 2018

Great boutique hotel. Service was impeccable. Location put us in easy reach of great restaurants. Super close to PATCO station.

 

5 stars

by Fatherted on Expedia

Fantastic jewel

Posted Jun 8, 2018

The Dwight D is a joy to be a quest in. It is warm and friendly. It is beautifully decorated. Coming home to it after a full day is so relaxing. It is perfect.

 

10 out of 10

by Anthony on Hotels.com

Perfect!

Posted Jun 5, 2018

Perfect location was why I picked it, but the rest is why we will come back. Beautiful hotel, that's meticulously kept and super comfortable. We were greeted by the owner, who told us about great spots to eat and transportation options. Service was exceptional. We will be back every time we stay in Philly.

 

5 stars

by Karen on Expedia

Posted Jun 3, 2018

Very nice brownstone hotel with a lot of charm! Vittoria was wonderful. She told us all about the city and where to eat, catch the bus, etc. When we are back in Philadelphia we will stay at the Dwight D for sure!

Share with your staff

 

10 out of 10

by Deborah on Hotels.com

Like your own townhouse in the city

Posted May 23, 2018

very comfortable in a great location. Vittoria greeted me with a warm welcome and showed me around and up to the room. Also gave suggestions for food nearby. The room was as pictured with every amenity. Bed comfortable. Quiet. I walked to my meeting nearby and even to the Liberty Bell. Would definitely stay again.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Great little boutique

Posted May 22, 2018

The room was perfect and serene. Perfect for a night (or a few) in Philly!

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Posted May 21, 2018

Perfect location

 

10 out of 10

by Joy on Hotels.com

A hidden gem in Philadelphia

Posted May 21, 2018

What a wonderful place! We loved the historic charm of the hotel and the area. Our room was really nice and our hosts, Victoria and Ken, couldn't have been nicer. They were so helpful and went our of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Would definitely stay at the Dwight D again!

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Boutique heaven

Posted May 3, 2018

Check in was personal and showed level of service very rare these days. The hotel itself is so very lovely. It’s my new favorite!!! And best possible location to boot!

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Posted Apr 16, 2018

Great boutique accommodations. In the heart of Rittenhouse.

 

5 stars

by Lindsay on Expedia

Great overall experience

Posted Apr 9, 2018

First off, the owners were so personable and gracious! Vittoria was so great at giving me tips around the city and for keeping an eye out for me as I wandered the City at night. I love the complimentary luxury tea they offered as well. The hotel had so much character as it's in a historic Brownstone and the center of town. The Avenue of the Arts neighborhood was great to explore on foot as well! Thanks again for having us, Vittoria!

 

10 out of 10

by Luiz on Hotels.com

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2018

Vittoria is very helpful and kind, the stay was just perfect, I'll be back anytime I'm in Philadelphia.

 

5 stars

by Anonymous on Expedia

Posted Mar 13, 2018

Lovely hosts, eclectic furnishings and three doors from a superb beer bar.

5 stars

by Barbara on Hotels.com

Posted Jan 15, 2018

The building has been lovingly restored and beautifully appointed. What sends it over the top is the graciousness of Vittoria Schutz, the proprietor. Since we discovered the Dwight D. we look for reasons to visit Philadelphia!